Find Us

To Contact Us, please refer to sidebar information.


Incorporated in 1867, the Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart, Dudley, Harcourt, Guilford, Harburn, Bruton, Havelock, Eyre and Clyde, normally referred to as the Municipality of Dysart et al, is a municipality located in the County of Haliburton in Ontario, Canada.

Dysart et al boasts of a pristine natural environment grounded firmly on the Canadian Shield. Including the southern portion of Algonquin Provincial Park, the area is characterized by mixed forest highlands interspersed at every turn with freshwater wetlands, rivers and lakes, creating a landscape much sought after for all of its artistic, cultural and recreational opportunities.

Haliburton is the main village in the Municipality.  Donald, Eagle Lake, Fort Irwin, Harcourt, Kennisis Lake and West Guilford are small hamlets settled in the nineteenth century.

Find Us

We are located approximately 2 1/2 hours north of the Greater Toronto Area in Eastern Ontario.  To find the best travel route for you, click on the map at the bottom of the page.

Contact Us

If you have any questions for staff or Council, please refer to the Contacts within the various Services pages for department specific information.    If you just have a general comment or query you’d like to leave or if you would like to let us know about a community event that we could add to our online calendar, you can use the contact form below and someone will get back to you as soon as possible.

 Contact form




The Municipality of Dysart et al is closely monitoring the COVID-19 pandemic and will provide information and updates as they become available. For more information please visit our home page and blog posts.