The Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart, Dudley, Harcourt, Guilford, Harburn, Bruton, Havelock, Eyre and Clyde

By-law No.: 2025 - XX

Being a by-law to amend Zoning By-law 2005-120

(Lands of lles and Vanderwal)

Whereas Section 34 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13 authorizes the Council of a municipality to pass Zoning By-laws for the purpose of land use controls.

And whereas the Council of the Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart et al now wishes to amend Comprehensive Zoning By-law 2005-120, as amended, to correct a zoning matter related to a recent lot-addition consent approval and enable the owners to better use the rear portion of their lands, while providing flexibility to potentially develop adjacent lands within the settlement area.

And whereas a public meeting was held on July 22, 2025, pursuant to Section 34(12) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13.

And whereas the Council of the Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart et al deems it advisable to amend By-law No. 2005-120, as amended.

Now therefore the Council of the Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart et al enacts the following as a by-law:

- Schedule "A", Map 2 of By-law 2005-120, as amended, is hereby further amended by changing the zone symbol on Lot 9, Concession 9, in the Geographic Township of Dysart from Rural Type 1 (RU1), Rural Residential -5 (RR-5), Extractive Industrial (MX) and Environmental Protection to Rural Type 1 (RU1) and Environmental Protection, as shown on Schedule "A", attached hereto, and forming part of this Bylaw.
- 2. This By-law shall come into force on the date of final passing if no notice of appeal is filed with the Clerk within 20 days of the giving of notice of passage of this By-law.

If a notice is filed with the Clerk, the By-law shall only come into force according to the provisions of Section 34(30) of The Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended.

READ a first, second and third time, passed, signed and the Corporate Seal attached hereto this 22nd day of July 2025.

Mayor: Murray Fearrey

Clerk: Mallory Bishop

By signing this by-law on July 22, 2025, Mayor Murray Fearrey will not exercise the Power to veto this by-law.