Monthly Archives: May 2016

ColourFest – Join our committee

The Municipality of Dysart et al and The Haliburton Village BIA are excited to announce a new partnership for our annual fall festival taking place in Haliburton Village on Saturday, October 1st, ColourFest 2016 We are sending out this call for interested community groups and individuals to join the ColourFest Planning Committee. The initial ColourFest Planning Committee Meeting will take place on Wendesday, June 8 at 1:00 pm at the Dysart Council Chambers. For more information or to be part of the ColourFest 2016 Committee please contact Dysart et al Recreation Coordinator, Andrea Mueller at… Or BIA Administrator, Gail Stelter at 705-457-3768...
Read more Comments are closed

Haliburton Highlands Health and Wellness Expo

The Haliburton Highlands Health & Wellness Expo is a partnership between local health and wellness practitioners and service providers and the municipality of Dysart et al. The Expo will take place on July 16th from 10:00 am until 4:00pm in Head Lake Park. We hope to provide a broad range of local vendors who focus on natural and alternative health and well-being in our community. There will be work shops and demonstrations as well. We are looking for local vendors to participate at the expo. If you are interested in being a vendor, please contact us to confirm your space: Val Balaski: 754-2651 Andrea Mueller at the municipal office: 457-1740 ext. 35...
Read more Comments are closed

Swimming Lessons – Register now!

New this year!  Dysart et al has hired a certified swim instructor to teach swimming lessons at Pine Lake and Eagle Lake. The sessions will consist of 9 classes.  The last Friday of each session is reserved as a make-up day in the event of cancellations due to inclement weather. Session 1: Monday, July 4 – Thursday, July 14 (Eagle Lake) – Friday, July 15 make-up day if needed Session 2: Monday, July 18 – Thursday, July 28 (Pine Lake) – Friday, July 29 – make-up day if needed Session 3:  Monday, August 1 – Thursday, August 11 (Eagle Lake) – Friday, August 12 – make-up day if needed Session 4: Monday, August 15 – Thursday, August 25(Pine Lake) – Friday, August 26 – make-up day if needed All classes will follow the standards set out by the Canadian Red...
Read more Comments are closed